2022 Zhuhai International Mozart Competition Announces Second Round Participants

The Second Round will be help from September 17—19. The Final Round will be streamed live here on The Violin Channel

Established in 2015, the competition is presented by the University of Mozarteum Salzburgand hosted in three age categories.

Open to violinists 24 and under, the senior category first prize winner will receive $30,000. Normally taking place in Zhuhai, China, the competition will be held completely virtually this year due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The first round livestream was held from September 14-16 while the second round livestream will take place from September 17-19.

The competitors who are progressing to the Second Round include:

Violin Group A:

  • Jayda Shiyu Lu
  • Tao Baiyi
  • Wu Yanyi
  • Amber Luoze Hu
  • Xie Huarui
  • Yang Quingyuan
  • Mei Lanxi
  • Zhang Ziqian
  • Guo Gengning
  • Guan Yaxin
  • Kaleb Toh Yi Chao


Violin Group B

  • Gu Yiwei
  • Zhang Hanyue
  • Fu Yumeng
  • Qian Zhiyuan
  • Li Jinzhu
  • Boha Moon
  • Wang Xiaozhuo
  • Leonhard Baumgartner
  • Sun Shuoran


Violin Group C

  • Zhao Yi’nan
  • Dongyoung Jake Shim
  • Yeyeong Jin
  • Cui Bo
  • Gawon Kim
  • Jieon Park
  • Zhang Jingyun
  • Ke Wenqi
  • Lorernz Karls

The Group A Finals livestream will be on September 20, 2022, Group B Finals on September 21, and Group C Finals on September 22.

The 2022 jury comprises Paul Roczek (Chairman), Pierre Amoyal, Kun Hu, Ida Kavafian, Alf-Richard Kraggerud, Dora Schwarzberg, Tong Weidong, and Ingolf Turban.

Former first prize winners of the competition include Daniil Bulayev, Shihan Wang, Liu Yiming, Yuzhe Qiu, Jinan Woo, Lina Nakano, Simon Zhu, Haruna Shinoyama, and VC Artist María Dueñas.

Source link

Check Also

Bach and Friends: The Orgelbüchlein Completed

A weekend of concerts spotlighted the 118 new chorales commissioned by William Whitehead to fill …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.