Asian takeover at Wieniawski Competition – SlippediscSlippedisc

norman lebrecht

October 18, 2022

The finalists at the 2022 violin competition in Poznan are:

Hana Chang (Japan / Singapore / USA)
Jane Hyeonjin Cho (South Korea)
Meruert Karmenova (Kazakhstan)
Hina Maeda (Japan)
Qingzhu Weng (China)
Dayoon You (South Korea)

Past winners include Ginette Neveu (pictured) and Igor Oistrakh.

Source link

Check Also

Six Questions with Violinist VC Artist Risa Hokamura

Get to know Risa before her NY debut at the Kaufman Music Center’s Merkin Hall …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *