Early Times & The High Rollers! album release Electric City


Early Times & the High Rollers released their latest album, “Electric City”, on May 6, 2022, on Dealer’s Choice Records. The album features 11 original songs by Early, and is the follow-up to their 2021 album “The Corner”. The album features Early Times on guitar and vocals, along with drummer Anton Fig (Late Night with David Letterman, Kiss, Cyndi Lauper, Bob Dylan, Madonna, Paul Butterfield, Mick Jagger), keyboardist Brian Mitchell (Levon Helm, Bob Dylan, BB King, Dolly Parton, Little Feat), and bassist Conrad Korsch (Rod Stewart, Cyndi Lauper). Famed recording engineer Jay Messina (Aerosmith, Kiss, Miles Davis, Cheap Trick) produced the album.

Early Times’ songs combine streetwise lyrics, tough urban rhythms, and the acumen of a seasoned guitarist who understands what to play and what to leave out. He was once crowned Best Guitarist by the SAMMIES®, his hometown Sacramento’s music awards. He has toured the US and Europe and is known nationally as a radio host on SiriusXM satellite radio.

Electric City” also features guest vocals by 2-time Grammy® winner and soul/blues legend Bobby Rush, as well as a duet with Detroit soulstress Eliza Neals. His previous album, “The Corner” produced 4 songs that received national airplay in heavy rotation, and “Electric City” now has 3 songs in rotation nationally on SiriusXM.


Source link

Check Also

Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown ‘Shake The Roots’

Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown, Shake The Roots By Mike O’Cull Contemporary blues/rock crew Tyler …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.