Blues Music

Jared James Nichols announces new self-titled album

Blues rock guitar powerhouse Jared James Nichols will release his self-titled album on January 13th via Black Hill Records. The 12 song album was produced, engineered, and mixed by Eddie Spear (Zach Bryan, Slash, Rival Sons) and recorded live in the studio at Blackbird Studios and Sienna Studios.

“I made a record to serve as the menu for the live show,” says Nichols. “There’s an element of excitement and danger. It’s my version of rock ‘n’ roll with a little more humanity. The album is a day in the life with the ups and downs, but it musically rings true to who I am as an artist. I’m not trying to be anybody but myself and play the music I love for today. I’m giving you loud ass guitars and no fucks given rock ‘n’ roll, and I’m loving it.”

Nichols recently released a music video for the single, “Down the Drain.”


1. My Delusion
2. Easy Come, Easy Go
3. Down The Drain
4. Hard Wired
5. Bad Roots
6. Skin ‘n Bone
7. Long Way to Go
8. Shadow Dancer
9. Good Time Girl
10. Hallelujah
11. Saint or Fool
12. Out Of Time

Source link

Related posts

Arielle to release new album in April

Kurt Jerry

Country Music’s Greatest Concept Albums of All Time

Kurt Jerry

Kingdom Brothers – Signs Of The Times

Kurt Jerry

Leave a Comment