Blues Music

Joanne Shaw Taylor announces “Nobody’s Fool”

Joanne Shaw Taylor announces "Nobody's Fool"

Joanne Shaw Taylor is set to release her new album, Nobody’s Fool on October 18th. The album is being released on Joe Bonamassa’s Keeping the Blues Alive record label. Bonamassa co-produced the album along with Josh Smith. It was recorded at Sunset Studios in Los Angeles.

Shaw Taylor wrote all the songs on the album except for “Missionary Man,” which was written by Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics.

“New Love” was co-written with Josh Smith, Calvin Turner, and Dylan Altman. “Then There’s You” was co-written with James House, “Fade Away” with Sharon Corbitt, and “The Leaving Kind” with Joe Bonamassa, Leslie Satcher, and Beth Nielsen-Chapman.

The first single, “Just No Getting Over You” (Dream Cruise) has been released and is available for streaming.


1. Nobody’s Fool (3:36)
2. Bad Blood (3:49)
3. Won’t Be Fooled Again feat. Joe Bonamassa (4:54)
4. Just No Getting Over You (Dream Cruise) (4:40)
5. Fade Away feat. Tina Guo (4:52)
6. Then There’s You (3:23)
7. Runaway (3:49)
8. Missionary Man feat. Dave Stewart (3:08)
9. Figure It Out feat. Carmen Vandenberg (3:48)
10. The Leaving Kind (4:03)
11. New Love (4:03)

Source link

Related posts

CONGRATS! Cambridge’s The Reklaws Win Two Canadian Country Music Awards!

Kurt Jerry

Marc Broussard Unveils New Single “Mood”

Kurt Jerry

Dolly Parton Confirms Retirement from Touring, New Rock Album

Kurt Jerry

Leave a Comment