Robert Jon & The Wreck Release New Single ‘Old Hotel Room’

Robert Jon & The Wreck, Old Hotel Room

Robert Jon & The Wreck release their new single ‘Old Hotel Room’ from their upcoming album Wreckage Vol. 2 out September 30th via KTBA Records.

A blues/rock ballad with Country flavors, “Old Hotel Room” sees lead vocalist and guitarist Robert Jon Burrison singing about the loneliness on tour. An aching story of love and the road travelled, Burrison’s vocals are deeply soulful. Known for their harmonies and remarkable melodies, Robert Jon & The Wreck have done it again with another winner.

“Old Hotel Room is about the loneliness of being on the road,” says Burrison.“It’s about thinking about the one you left back home, and the struggle that one can have out there, in an old hotel room.”

Watch “Old Hotel Room”

Stream/Download “Old Hotel Room” HERE

Pre-order Wreckage Vol. 2 HERE

Wreckage Vol. 2 is a collection of exclusive in-studio and live concert performances recorded from 2020 – 2022. The new album is a representation of a truly remarkable career-spanning collection of tracks including brand-new song debuts, fresh versions of fan favourites “On The Run” and “Cannonball,” hot-off-the-press live recordings of The Wreck’s critically acclaimed, searing 2022 singles, “She’s a Fighter” and “Waiting For Your Man” and an incredible rendition of The Band’s “The Weight.”

The new original songs on the album include “Old Hotel Room” and “Dark Roses” which were recorded at the legendary Sunset Sound in Los Angeles.

Wreckage Vol. 2 captures all the energy and excitement that Robert Jon & The Wreck generate every time they perform to their growing fanbase.

The release of Wreckage Vol. 2 follows the RJTW’s critically acclaimed studio album Shine A Light On Me Brother. The album featured the singles “Shine A Light On Me Brother” and “Everyday” that received airplay on UK rock radio including Planet Rock, BBC Radio 2, The Max, Total Rock, MMH Radio, ERB Radio, and Radio Caroline.

The album features Robert Jon Burrison (lead vocals, guitar), Andrew Espantman (drums, b. vocals), Steve Maggiora (keyboards, b. vocals), Henry James (lead guitar, b. vocals), and Warren Murrel (bass, b. vocals).

Robert Jon & The Wreck, Wreckage Vol 2, album cover

1. She’s A Fighter (Live from Ancienne Belgique)
2. Waiting For Your Man (Live from Ancienne Belgique)
3. Rescue Train (Live from Shuffle Brother Studios)
4. The Weight (Live from Shuffle Brother Studios)
5. Old Hotel Room (Live from Sunset Sound)
6. Dark Roses (Live from Sunset Sound)
7. On The Run (Live from Sunset Sound)
8. Cannonball (Live from Shuffle Brother Studios)
9. Something To Remember Me By (Live from DJE Livestream Studio)
10. Witchcraft (Live from DJE Livestream Studio)

Robert Jon & The Wreck tour dates see HERE

Source link

Check Also

Teresa James ‘With A Little Help From Her Friends’

Teresa James, With A Little Help From Her Friends By Mike O’Cull Grammy-nominated blues diva …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *