Ambient Music

u n f o c u s e d [e l e m e n t s]

u n f o c u s e d [e l e m e n t s]

u n f o c u s e d_e l e m e n t s | Jazz/Ether Jazz/Minimal | 79:20

Expressions of lingering quietude . . . leading off with the Ulation Remix and fusing a portion of part one’s long-form ‘Moss‘ (new extract) with ECM-based ether-jazz — all fully driven by the Ayumi Tanaka Trio: I was contemplating an ambient playlist for this edition when ECM released ‘Subaqueous Silence‘ . . .

. . .and the deal was sealed.

Part 5 in an ongoing series . . .

Listen via Mixcloud or Hear.This

01 Matthew Whiteside – Ulation_Remix + Moss (extract 4)
02 Marc Johnson – Yin and Yang
03 Ayumi Tanaka Trio – Black Rain
04 Michele Rabbia, Gianluca Petrella & Eivind Aarset – Fluvius
05 Ayumi Tanaka Trio – Ruins
06 Arve Henriksen, Eivind Aarset, Jan Bang & Tigran Hamasyan – Traces VIII
07 Ayumi Tanaka Trio – Subaqueous Silence
08 Jakob Bro, Arve Henriksen & Jorge Rossy – Slaraffenland
09 Stefano Battaglia & Michele Rabbia – Metaphysical Consolations
10 Heiner Goebbels – Fog+Salt (fused tracks)
11 J.Peter Schwalm & Arve Henriksen – Wellenzeit
12 Mats Eilertsen, Harmen Fraanje & Thomas Strønen – Then Comes The Night
13 Wolfert Brederode Trio – Conclusion
14 Nik Bärtsch – Modul 11 (solo piano)
15 Andrew Cyrille, Wadada Leo Smith & Bill Frisell – Lebroba

Source link

Related posts

The Stone Calendar For December – Avant Music News

Joel Pennell

Steve Gunn, Hastings New Zealand, 2022

Joel Pennell

Friday Jams Live, Auckland New Zealand, 2022

Joel Pennell

Leave a Comment